About Us

The Lack of high education in the progressive tehsil Pooranpur of District. Pilibhit had given a big reason to think and raise a step to open a degree college in this area. On December 22nd, 1986 .In general assembly meeting of cane society, I t was decided that formers would contribute to collect the funds to establish the college. The Every 50 paisa will be added to the fund. Though this route, the “Sehkari Ganna Vikas Samtti”-Pooranpur “ was able to college lakhs of rupees enough to establish the degree college to provide higher education to the students of Pooranpur area.

In order to complete the construction and the management jobs of the college, in the guidance of District Cane Office Pilibhit, and in the presence of various highly reputed “Ganna Utpadak Siksha Saamiti”, Was registered on May 8th, 1990. Because of non –availability of proper land, the establishment and construction job of the degree college was getting delayed. Then it was finally decided to develop the college building in Narayanpur Village and on July 06th, 1993 few kind haired persons donated 5.6 Acres of land of the college. Additional 2.6 Acres of the land (from Gram Panchayat) was donated 222from S.D.M., Pooranpur and D.M.Pilibhit. And Finally on July 09th, 1993 the degree college was inaugurated by D.M .Sri Raj Pratap Singh (I.A.S.) in the presence of M.P. (Pilibhit).

The first batch (1994-95) was started in the started in the newly built class’s .And from that day; we are proving ourselves to one of the best higher education college .discipline And Concentration on education is the first priority, Dr. S.K. Sharma gives to.

GKM Pooranpur is being manager by a group of highly skilled, well qualified and reputed persons, who have always, have been working to provided better resources to the college for the best possible higher education in the area of Pooranpur.

Manager : Shri Mohan Singh

The names of the officers in the management society are:

1Smt Menka GanghiM.P. PilibhitChief Patron 
2Sri Babu RamM.L.A. Pooranpur Patron 
3Sri Rajeshwar YadavD.C.O PooranpurPresident7081202230
4Mr. Mohan SinghPresident S.G.V.S.PooranpurManager9412296700
5Sri Swadesh Singh YadavVice President S.G.V.S.PooranpurVice President8958840140
6Sri Sunil Kumar ShuklaSenior G.V.N., PooranpurDeputy Manager7081202508
7Dr. S. K. SharmaPrincipalPrincipal9412486571
8Sri T. N. TripathiSachiv Prabhari G.V.N., PooranpurTreasurer7081202335
<      Admission           |       Courses               |      Anti Ragging            |          Guidelines    >
M.J.P Rohilkhand University, Bareilly
University Grant Commission